Book Review: Two for the Dough

Two for the Dough (Stephanie Plum #2)Image
Janet Evanovich
Adult Crime Mystery Series
Published: January 10, 1996
4/5

 

            Bounty Hunter Stephanie Plum is still learning the ropes at her cousin Vinnie’s bail bond office, so when she sets out on the trail of Kenny Mancuso- a suspiciously wealthy, working class Trenton boy who has just shot his best friend- the states are higher than ever. The fact that Mancuso is distantly related to vice cop Joe Morelli- who is trying to beat Stephanie to the punch – only makes the hung more thrilling…
            Taking pointers from her bounty hunter pal, Ranger, and using her pistol packing Grandma Mazur as a decoy, Stephanie is soon closing in on her mark but Morelli and his libido are worthy foes. A more sinister kind of enemy has made his first move… and his next move might be Stephanie’s last.

 

                        ­­­                        _______________________

            Another fantastic book, with the same set of great character and returns of a few I didn’t know I’d be seeing again! Again it’s funny, sassy and smart, an excellent new book for Stephanie Plum to display all that she is.
            I really enjoyed the story line in Two for the Money a whole lot. I believe I enjoyed this one more than the first as I read it quite a lot quicker and this book couldn’t possibly been funnier nor more dark! The plot in this book takes a very wacky and sinister turn that will leave you gasping and nervous and probably a little bit scared for our favorite bounty hunter.
            Grandma Mazur has quite the substantial role in this one you guys and the book was so fantastic because of it! I cannot get over this woman, she is so funny and so completely deranged and dangerous I can’t help but think she needs to be locked away somewhere! She is definitely a hazard to public safety. She’s also not someone you want showing up at your funeral or anyone you care about funeral because she does some really weird things you guys…like creepy weird!
            I really enjoyed the interaction between Joe Morelli and Stephanie Plum in this book; you can really see the budding romance between them take place. It’s obviously clear that he cares about her…obvious to everyone and anyone except for Stephanie.  It’s really fun watching them try to out due each other while fighting an intense attraction! It truly is great!
            I highly recommend this series you guys, up until this point it’s almost perfect. I will admit however, that at times it does drag and has the same problems I mentioned in regards to my first review of the first book in the series! Which you can find HERE

 

           

One thought on “Book Review: Two for the Dough

  1. I’m a sucker for mystery novels and I’ve seen so many recommendations and reviews for good mysteries. I think my TBR pile is overflowing! 🙂

Leave a comment