Super Awesome Book Sale Haul

 Image

                Every year in the city I live in, there is a great, big book sale in one of the malls. There are literally thousands upon thousands of books available on sale for charity and you could spend more than a couple hours just browsing the tables.
                It’s also the time when I buy books I wouldn’t normally buy.  For example I bought two chick-lit books and though I really enjoy that genre sometimes I can’t usually justify spending a lot of money on them as it’s unlikely I’ll read them more than once.
                Another thing I love about this book sale is the option to buy into series that I’m way to far behind in to justify buying them all brand new.  This year for example, I bought the first five books in Katy Reichs ‘ ‘Temperance Brennan’ series (There is a total of 16 books so far!!) as well as the first book in her YA spin off Virals.
                I bought 20 books in the past three days and it was so cheap… it’s crazy. My Husband also bought a ridiculous amount of books as well… I’m sure his stack is bigger than mine however!
                Without futher adue here are the books I purchased in no Particular order.

1. Thirteen Reasons Why – James Asher (Young Adult)
2. Fahrenheit 451 – Ray Bradbury (Classic)
3. Trickster’s Choice (Daughter of the Lioness #1) – Tamora Pierce  (Young Adult)
4. The 100-year-old-man who climbed out of the window and disappeared – Jonas Jonasson (Adult)
5. Virals (Virals #1) – Kathy Reichs (Young Adult)
6. Nineteen minutes – Jodi Picoult (Adult)
7. Mercy – Jodie Picoult (Adult)
8. Angela’s Ashes – Frank McCourt (Classic)
9. My Favourite Goodbye – Sheila O’Flanagan (Adult)
10. The Difference a Day Makes – Carole Matthews (Adult)
11. The Manhattan Hunt Club – John Saul (Adult)
12.  Deja Dead (Temperance Brennan #1) – Kathy Reichs (Adult)
13.  Death Du Jour  (Temperance Brennan #2) – Kathy Reichs (adult)
14. The Cloud Atlas – Liam Callanan (Adult) — Not to be confused with classic
15. Deadly Decisions (Temperance Brennan #3)- Kathy Reichs (Adult)
16. Grave Secrets (Temperance Brennan #4) – Kathy Reichs (adult)
17. Fatal Voyage (Temperance Brennan #5) – Kathy Reichs (Adult)
18. Wicked Appetite – Janet Evanovich
19. The Garden of Good and Evil – John Berendt (Adult)
20. The Angels Game (Shadow of the wind #2) – Carlos Ruiz Zafon

2 thoughts on “Super Awesome Book Sale Haul

  1. You are the second blogging friend to post this week about their book haul at a book sale. Enjoy all those books. My other blogging friend has you beat, however — she bought 23 books.

Leave a Reply

