Book Haul: August (Kinda)

 Image

                Hey everyone! I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted a book haul but I’m here and I’m back in full action so I thought I’d update you on a few books that I’ve added to my personal library recently.
                Which books have you hauled this month? I’m always interested in hearing about new books and of course interested in what you’re reading!

Flesh and bone: Book 3 – Jonathan Maberry
Soul Screamers: Volume 3 – Rachel Vincent
Between the Lines – Jodi Picoult & Samantha Van Leer
Omens – Kelly Armstrong
Shades of Earth: Book 3 – Beth Revis
The Third Twin – Ken Follett
Fall of Giants: Book 1 – Ken Follett
The Historian – Elizabeth Kostova
Inferno: Book 4 – Dan Brown

12 thoughts on “Book Haul: August (Kinda)

    • oh I have, you better believe it! I was so excited to read it too that I read it in less than 24 hours ha ha. 🙂
      Are there any YA Sci-Fi that you would recommend? Always looking for new Sci-Fi now that Beth Revis has gotten me so interested in it 🙂

      • YAY!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 Lol me too. I was like I WANT MORE SCI-FI BOOKS cause the ATU trilogy was just awesome! I’d recommend Unwind by Neal Schusterman. It’s nothing like ATU though and doesn’t take place in space, but it’s really amazing! It’s very action packed.

  1. A nice variety you got there! Good luck reading these! I’m sooo jealous you’ve already finished the across the universe series! All I got was the 1st one so far and hoped it would last me a while…but I read it in a day and now I want more! 😛

    • pfft you should have known better, that series is one of the best YA Sciencefiction I have ever read, if not the best… although People are classifying Ender’s Game as YA lately… if it is that’s the best and across the universe is second (and they have very little in common, strange)
      Wait til you see my Seattle book haul (sigh, I’ll never read all these books. I’m so busy with work and school I feel very far behind :P)

  2. Now that’s a great haul!! I just finished Omens and loved it. It’s quite different from her other series but wonderfully well written as usual. I actually got to meet Kelley Armstrong last weekend and got a couple of my books signed. Being Canadian, she’s very popular here – you should have seen the lineup! I have also read Inferno and Fall of Giants and loved them both. Have you read Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett? That’s a fabulous series. I have been buying tons of books this summer, too many to name since I’m already blabbing a lot :). I know it’s crazy because I can get them all free on my ereader, but I do love real books and I can never resist buying something new if I pass a book store LOL! The one I’m really looking forward to is The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon. She has already been signed up for 7 books in the series, and it looks like it’s going to be great. I have far too many books to read and too little time, but it’s definitely my favourite hobby :).

    • I love babbling! Makes me happy to see large comments, it also lets me know that people are actually reading my blog and not just subscribing and never looking at it again! I love engaging with other book lovers out this in this big (tiny) world.
      I am almost done Omen’s, I’m fairly confident I’ll finish it tonight and I’m excited. I’m really enjoying it so far and probably would have been done if work hadn’t been so crazy recently!. I Had no idea that Kelly Armstrong was Canadian! (I am too… I’m not sure if that’s obvious or not ha ha) and I love supporting people’s talents that are from Canada. I’m very interested in reading some of her other work.
      I LOVED pillars of the earth… well maybe not loved but I did enjoy it quite a bit, I read the second novel in the series as well. I belive I enjoy Ken follett’s writing style so I figure despite being a large book it’ll be great reading ‘Fall of giants!’

      Glad that we have so many books in common! I am definately excited to meet more people with similar reading choices as myself. I’ll have to check out the bone season and see what that’s all about!
      Thanks for the great comment, 🙂

      • Hey fellow Canadian, what part of Canada are you from? I am northwest of Toronto, and last year I found out that in the fall every year in Toronto they have an event called The International Festival of Authors. Every night during the event there are different authors who read from their books and discuss their writing, and then afterwards they do book signings. I went for the first time last year with a couple of friends of mine, and we had a blast. We only went for one night, but we saw one of my favourite authors, Deborah Harkness, and she was fabulous!! If you haven’t read A Discovery of Witches, I would highly recommend it! I need to really go over the list to see who I might be able to see this year because I have really been getting into going to author’s readings, and I actually have 19 autographed books now :).

Leave a Reply

