Book Review: Pushing the Limits

Pushing the LimitsImage
Katie McGarry
Young Adult Contemporary
Published: 2012
5/5

                No one knows what happened the night Echo Emerson went from popular girl with jock boyfriend to gossiped-about outsider with “freaky” scars on her arms. Even Echo can’t remember the whole truth
                But when Noah Hutchins, the smoking-hot, girl-using loner in the black leather jacket, explodes into her life with his surprising understanding, Echo’s world shifts in ways she could never have imagined. They should have nothing in common.
                Yet the crazy attraction between them refuses to go away. Echo has to ask herself just how far they can push the limits and what she’ll risk for the one guy who might teach her how to love again.

                                                                                ­­­­________________

                WTHECK was my first impression when I first started reading this novel; however that impression failed to hold onto my ever loving bad boy’s soul and pushed way beyond a great book into probably one of the best books I’ve ever read in contemporary YA… EVER.
                Noah Hutchins is a boy after my own heart and reminds me terribly of a boy I dated in high school, and then when I was a little bit older and then RIGHT before I met my husband. He is dangerous and dark and knows just how to push his way into your heart to the point where you have to hold on tight because once you fall in love with him there’s a part of you that will always love him. Noah Hutchins is smoking hot, and secretly a good guy underneath all his many layers.
                I enjoyed this book considerably more than I ever thought I would enjoy this book and I’m so happy that I bought this book and then devoured it in a few hours… once again staying up WAY past my bed time (Good thing I’m an adult and the only one I have to answer is my Hubby when I’m being beyond cranky because I stayed up all night reading…good thing he thinks my obsession with books is ‘cute’) The plot is amazing you guys, I can’t even believe how She managed to tackle such a serious topics and still managed to make everything alright, give everything a smooth ending and to see Echo ‘heal’ from all the tragedy and pain she had gone through was incredible. It was a journey that I’m fairly certain I’ll be taking again someday in the future… or like right now because I really want to read it again but I have a massive TBR pile and at this point (May 15th this will obviously be go up late :P) I have not managed to read a single book I said I was going too this month (opps).
                Pushing the Limits is well worth the hype and frankly it deserves it as well! Definitely check this book out; I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed with it unless of course they’re cold hearted (Just kidding everyone’s entitled to their own opinions!)

One thought on “Book Review: Pushing the Limits

  1. Pingback: May Reads & June TBR | Not all who wander are lost

Leave a Reply

