I’ve Read 50 books!

       My goodness you guys, I’m book reading crazy it seems. I’ve already read 50 books this year and am currently reading my 51st (Which is pretty amazing so far…wow) and I figured that perhaps I should share with you my favorites out of those fifty books! So if you’re interested continue reading below! Heck, even if it sounds boring read it! Perhaps there is something in this list that will spark your interest. After all, that’s all it takes to start something amazing in life.

Image1. A Million Suns by Beth Revis
       -This book was amazing for me. It is also the first science fiction book to have ever grabbed my attention and held it. That on its own is amazing and I am so thankful that I stumbled across this book. It’s beautiful, complex and it sure knows how to grab at your heart strings.

2. Warm Bodies by Isaac MarionImage
       -I was so completely and utterly unsure of this book and even unsure of the movie but I was more than pleasantly surprised when I jumped in. It was funny, thought provoking and did I mention funny? Because it was… really funny… but most importantly it was a heartwarming story (Literally)

Image3. The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
       this series is completely addicting, easy to follow and utterly fantastic…seriously fantastic. It’s a great read for anyone, men, woman, and young adults. Its action packed, interesting and filled with webs of lies and truths and will leave you second guessing every character and every single persons motive… seriously addicting. If you haven’t read ‘The Maze Runner’ for sure check it out, you will not be disappointed by it nor it’s sequels I’m sure.

4. The Madman’s Daughter by Megan ShepherdImage
       I really enjoyed this story a whole lot. It was beautiful and poetic. This is another story that will just grip you and keep you up all night until you eventually finish reading it. You will think about this book long after you’ve finished as well. Leaving you with a happiness that can only be sedated by reading it again I’m sure. Really worth the read, this is a retelling of a classic novel by H.G. Wells called ‘The Island of Dr. Moreau’

Image5. Such a Rush by Jennifer Echols
       I believe this is considered to be ‘New Adult’ or at least it felt like it should be classed that way… in all honestly I think it’s on the fence. However, fantastic, fantastic characters. Believable romance lines, people, experiences. It’s as fast as those plans are I’m sure when it comes to plot progression. So very enjoyable, and will continue to be a favorite book for a very, very long time. I can for sure see myself picking this book up when I need some good, ol’ romance action and planes… and good-looking men that fly them help too you know 😉

       Even though there are a few more I believe I could add to the list I think that I’m going to leave it at this for right now as I think these books are the most readable….
       which books have you read this year are you favorites? Would you recommend them to me? (always looking for something new you know!)
      
      

3 thoughts on “I’ve Read 50 books!

Leave a Reply

