May 2013 TBR

May TBR

                Well I read two of the five books I had planned on reading in April… so I guess that’s an okay start in attempting to read what I plan to read.. right!? I’ll do better I swear!
                ANYWAY, I’m going to choose five books again this month and pretend that I’m actually going to read them! So… without further adue here are my choices for this month!

Image

                1. Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
                                I really, really want to read this book and despite the fact that the next book is going to take a billion years to hit shelves (Obvious exaggeration) and despite the fact I heard it ends on a more than a little frustrating cliff hanger I’m probably going to give it a go because I’m struggling as it is not to read it. Who can resist a well written Alien love story? Not I!!
               
2. The Death Cure by James Dashner
                                This is the third book in the Maze runner series. It is also the final book in the series. I’ve really enjoyed the Maze runner trilogy thus far and am excited to dive back in to this immersive world. I want to know more about the flare and what it is and how they plan on changing it and just who WICKED really is. So for reals I’ll read this book… I swear.
               
3. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver
                                This is the second book in the delirium trilogy. Though I didn’t overly enjoy the first book I have hopes that I’ll enjoy this book seeing as so many people complained about it. I figure that because people LOVED the first one so much and weren’t HUGELY impressed with Pandemonium that’ll mean I’ll be HUGELY impressed with it. That make sense right? Please tell me I’m not crazy for thinking this way.
               
4.  Legend by Marie Lu
                                This book recently came out in soft cover and because I wasn’t 100% sure about it I did not want to buy it in Hardcover so when it came out in paperback I scooped it up and boy is it a beautiful book. The typography is incredible, and all the tiny details make me ecstatic to read it
               
5. Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick
                                I am super excited to read this book! It is the second book in the Hush, Hush series. I really enjoyed the first book and so I am happy that I found the second book in hardcover for only a few dollars. I am pretty sure that I’m going to enjoy this one as much as the first and look forward to reading it this month.

               What are you reading this month!?!? 🙂 ❤

4 thoughts on “May 2013 TBR

  1. Hahaaha! I would’ve broken down a while ago and read Opal. Good luck with it, you’ll still love it! I keep seeing Oliver’s books everywhere right now but I have soo many books I need to read before…it’s so frustrating that there’s a billion books you want to read but can barely read a tenth of it. :/

    Have fun reading! These don’t look big, you’ll fly through them Im sure. 😉

    • You are right! They are all on the smaller side. I would think they are all under 400 pages.
      Lauren Oliver and I have a love hate relationship. I can’t decide if I am a fan or not. I am not overly fond of the delirium trilogy yet anyways.
      I agree there is not enough time in the day to read everything 😦 😦 😦

  2. Good luck with Opal! The ending drove me crazy! 😉 Currently suffering from post-Lux syndrome.

Leave a Reply

