April TBR ___ What are you Reading!?

             These are the books I feel like I really want to read this month! I am only choosing five books that I must so I can get on with my life and whittle down my too be read book pile. What books do you plan on reading this month? Do you plan on what you read or do you go with the flow? Let me know! Also,  if you have any tips on how to stick to the books you want to read in a month I would greatly appreciate them… I have problems staying focused… sometimes…

1.  Delirium #1 – Lauren Oliver I received Requiem (???) In the mail yesterday and figure I should probably read the first one since It was kind of awesome to get it for free.
2. The Name of the Wind (The KingKiller Chronicle,  #1) – Patrick  Rothfuss
3.  The Secret Keeper – Kate Moron
4.  Just Listen – Sarah Dessen
5. My soul to loose – Rachel Vincent (Soul screamers #0.5)

                Have any of you read any of these books and what did you think of them?  I think they’re quite the Varity BUT chance of me sticking to them are pretty slim… I’ll also probably read closer to 10 books but choosing five gives me more wiggle room to play around with what I will actually want to read when the mood strikes me.
                I Just started The Name of The Wind by Patrick Rothfuss yesterday and so far it’s really good, so I’m pretty excited my first book of the month is going well so far (Well at least the first book I hope to stick to this month at any rate)

                ENOUGH ABOUT ME! What are you Reading!? : ) Let me know I love hearing what people are interested in reading!! Keeps my creative book buying juices flowing?             
                Hope you’re having a happy Wednesday!

6 thoughts on “April TBR ___ What are you Reading!?

  1. I haven’t read any of the books you mentioned, but they sound interesting. I love to read a lot of different things. At the moment I am reading Tommyknockers by Stephen King, but I also want to read this book called Praise by an Aussie author named Andrew McGahan. There are so many things I want to read!

  2. I have read Delirium. I think the writing is beautiful, but I personally prefer more military-style dystopian novels.

    I haven’t quite decided what I’ll read next, but I’ve been in the middle of reading Tigana by Guy Gavriel Kay for awhile!

    • I just looked Tigana up! It looks really good! are you liking it so far? 🙂
      What are your favorite Dystopian Novels? I am kind of thinking I’d like those more too but I’m not sure, I’m not over found of the heavy romance Dystopian ones… pretty sure that’s all Delirium is about! But so many people enjoy it I Figure I should definitely give it a try.

      • I like the plot of Tigana, but I’m not personally invested in the characters, which is why I think it’s taking me awhile to read. It’s well-written and complex, though, so I would recommend it.

        My favorite dystopian is Uglies, and it came out before the huge trend! I like most of the “big name” ones that I’ve read including The Hunger Games and Divergent. There are still a lot I haven’t read. Matched is too similar to Delirium for my tastes.

Leave a Reply

