Book Review: Torn (Trylle #2)

Torn (Trylle #2)Image
Amanda Hocking
Fantasy YA
5/5

 

                When Wendy Everly first discovers the truth about herself- that she’s a changeling switched at birth- she knows her life will never be the same. Now she’s about to learn that there’s more to the story…
                She shares a closer connection to her Vittra rivals than she ever imagined-and they’ll stop at nothing to lure her to their side. With the threat of war looming, her only hope of saving the Trylle is to master her magical powers and marry an equally powerful royal but that means walking away from Finn, her handsome bodyguard who’s strictly off limits… and Loki, a Vittra prince with whom she shares a growing attraction.
                Torn between her heart and her people, between love and duty, Wendy must decide her fate. If she makes the wrong choice, she could lose everything, and everybody, she ever wanted…in both worlds.


_____Book Review_____
               

                Obsessed, uncontrolled need, I had to devour this book as fast as humanly possible which is kind of weird and I know I say that a lot but I read this book in one day…well a few hours really but the second I opened it I was hooked from the first page right into the third which I finished the next day. I just really liked this series! READ IT
                Wendy, Wendy, Wendy…Whatever will we do with you? You’re impulsive and selfish and kind of silly and dumb? Who after all, runs off when there are people trying to capture you for reasons you do not yet know?  And when you find out these reasons you’re even more defiant? I honestly thought she was so funny and probably not in the best way but you see a lot of character development.
                You also learn something interesting about Wendy… DUN DUN, Her father is the Vittra King!? What!? Isn’t he dead!? Nope, he’s the protagonist in this series and I love it. Though I can’t help but feel bad for Wendy as she’s never had a male father figure except for her bother host brother Matt. So this little tidbit is why Wendy is so strong and we get to watch her develop and learn her powers a little bit. We also meet her new body guard and get to watch the most complicated relationships ever evolve.
                A lot of people don’t like Loki but I love bad boys that’s aren’t what they seem… or even close to what they seem. He was really interesting and I actually think I like him more than Finn, but all those Finn shippers in the world are now screaming at me and throwing tomatoes.  In my opinion if you love someone you fight for them against all odds.
                This was a fantastic second book to the series, it had me engaged, breathless and desperately wanting more. I was extremely thankful I had gotten all three books at the same time. This book series, is a fantastic way to spend a weekend. ❤ ❤ ❤
                Let me know what you thought of Torn if you have read it!
p.s I am so behind on posting book reviews and blog content ha ha

Leave a Reply

