My All Time Favorite Books <3 <3 <3

                HI! I haven’t done anything other than a book review in a little while and my fingers are itching for something a little new! After finishing Lock & Key by Sarah Dessen it had me thinking about books I’ve enjoyed a lot throughout my life, including White Oleander by Janet Fitch.  I have a very interesting collection of books and often go through different stages and never hang out too long in any genre for long.  So I figured since I am sick at home that I may as well be productive and share with you the books that I have read a million times and throw in my favorite series I’ve read thus far perhaps! Enjoy!

1. White Oleander by Janet Fitch (bet you figured this would be here)
2. Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers
3. Prozak Nation by Elizabeth Wurtzel
4. Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card
5. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
6. The Blue Castle by L.M Montgomery
7. My Anastasia by Sharon Stewart
8. The Road by Cormac McCarthy
9. Titanic: The long night by Diane Hoh
10. There will be wolves by Karleen Bradford

                I don’t have a lot of favorite series at least none that are finished or done right now but there are an obvious few from my childhood that I felt needed to be mentioned but didn’t feel like should be included with my favorite standalone novels/books that I’ve liked throughout my life.  So here we go!

1. Harry Potter by J.K Rowling
2. Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness
3.  Earth’s Children by Jean M. Auel
4. Fear Street by R.L. Stine

                Anyways, that’s that! Hope you enjoy! Tell me about your favorite novels I love hearing about them and finding out about new books to read. Hope you’re all having a lovely Saturday and feeling a lot better than me ❤

8 thoughts on “My All Time Favorite Books <3 <3 <3

      • When I started writing ten years ago, one of the stories I wanted to write at some point was this end of the world epic. It was going to be about this man and a boy, you see. Not necessarily father and son, but a man and boy trying to survive in the post-apocalyptic world. Then, I read The Road and crossed that story idea off of the to-do list. The story is absolutely stunning and incredible. Would love to know why your husband hated it. My teenage sons have read it as well and they both loved it. It’s one of those books I feel I should read every once in a while just to remember how good it was.

      • AH Really! Someone beat you too it!
        I really don’t know why… He didn’t even want to admit to me that he didn’t like it at first because he knew how obsessed I was with it. He would only say it was weird, He’s more into stories like The Pillars of the Earth and The Song of ice and fire series. I should ask him actually! I’m curious to know the real reason 🙂
        However, on another note I am super happy to see that more people like this book than just me, I’ve had a hard time meeting/seeing anyone speak well about it. I’m always trying to convince others to read it 🙂

      • That’s a book I always recommend to people looking for something to read. It’s just so simple and stark and real. There are other books he’s written that I couldn’t get past page ten (All the Pretty Horses) or hated once I had finished (No Country for Old Men), but … well, I’ve already said it, The Road was just incredible. Hmmm … maybe it’s time for me to go read it again.

      • Ha, ha, that’s too funny our conversation has also inspired me to read it again!.
        Also, none of his other books I have felt inspired to read myself… kind or strange considering I enjoyed “The Road” So very much!

Leave a Reply

