Book Review: A Million Suns (Across the Universe #2)

A Million Suns (Across the Universe #2)
Author: Beth Revis
(May contain spoilers – mostly located in book description)

            It’s been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is over. ImageEverywhere she looks, she sees the walls of the spaceship Godspeed.
            But there may be hope: Elder has assumed leadership of the ship. He’s finally free to act on his vision—no more Phydus, no more lies.
            But when Elder learns shocking news about the ship, he and Amy race to discover the truth behind life on Godspeed. They must work together to unlock a mystery that was set in motion hundreds of years earlier. Their success—or failure—will determine the fate of the 2,298 passengers aboard Godspeed. But with each step, the journey becomes more perilous, the ship more chaotic, and the love between them more impossible to fight

            Oh my, I frexing (do you get it? Read the books and you will tee he he) loved this book. It was just as good as the first book in the series (Across the universe) and it’s quite possible it was even better. There was so much action, drama, interesting side plots. There was a lot of character development in this one with more details regarding other characters and some of their back stories.
You got to see how the relationship with Elder and Amy progressed, which was interesting… and different it was quite what I had been expecting?
I think Beth Revis does a fantastic job painting the picture of these people, of their story and their developments and in both the first and the second book I couldn’t put it down even though I’m in school and should be studying instead but hey! That’s ok because this book was awesome.
The third book, ‘Shades of Earth’ is out on January 15th 2013 and I’m more than a little excited. I may have even had a fan girl moment after I finished reading ‘A Million Suns’ it was that good… I know… I’m the picture of calm and my husband thought I was crazy. Just kidding, but I did have a fan girl moment.
I 100% think that you should try these novels, even if you don`t like science fiction. I never did. The only science fiction novel I liked before I read ‘Across the Universe’ Was ‘Enders Game’ by Orson Scott Card. I still don’t like a lot science fiction… but Beth Revis creates something with her series that’s beyond science fiction, she creates a movie with words… I just really enjoyed the second book in this series. A LOT.

3 thoughts on “Book Review: A Million Suns (Across the Universe #2)

  1. Aw man, I am so excited. I totally need to pick this one up! I read the first one and enjoyed it…don’t really know what I am waiting for except that I have too many books to read. poor me. lol

Leave a Reply

