Review: Divergent

Divergent – Veronica Roth
Five out of Five stars

              Divergent_hq  Wow, one of my favorite books so far this year! Veronica Roth wrote one of the best dystopian novels that I have read so far.  The Segregation and the way the government works in this book is by far one of the most interesting. I thought it was totally neat how they all are supposed to work together, and how you get to choose which faction you wanted to be in when you’re 16 (for anyone who is interested I would be in Amity according to the ‘official online test –will link below) I do wish they did give more details about the other factions including the main two factions (Well three I guess) in this book.
Thought Beatrice’s mother was one of the most surprising characters, the strength that was brought out in her and all the surprises that happened with her character were awesome. I also thought Four was interesting as well, I thought his character development was filled with little surprises and how he turned out hadn’t been exactly what I had been expecting.
There were so many plot twists and turns and I was very excited/surprised/amazed at a lot of them and the ending! Wow, wow, wow! Cannot wait to read ‘Insurgent’ which is the second novel in the series by Veronica Roth – who by the way lived up to the expectations I had for her writing.
Basically I had little to no complaints regarding this novel. Thought it was well thought out and written, characters were amazing and surprising, loved the development and the plot twists. I recommend this novel with my whole entire heart! READ IT!

Faction Quiz

2 thoughts on “Review: Divergent

Leave a Reply

